RTN020 – ´╗┐Kinesthetiac – Gander


Indiana-based Jared VanMatre is the youngest artist we have had on our release roster to date and at only 14-years-old, could be considered something of a prodigy with his ability to create such accomplished and gorgeous music with extremely polished production to boot.

Following on from the Eternal album recently released on his SoundCloud page with heaps of praise from its listeners, Gander is the latest chapter in this rapidly evolving musical adventure. The intro track Airwaves flows at a perfectly steady momentum, glowing keys and bright guitar calmly shift into a key change saturated in euphoria – an epic crescendo that really sets the high standard Gander sticks to throughout. The elegantly stripped-back piano work of Untitled sits seamlessly between the beat-infused Carbon-Based Lifeform and looping, delicately askew Red Oak. Mackeral Sky closes Gander as it commenced with a mood enhancing finale that leaves a thirst to listen all over again.

Beautiful, uplifting stuff from this young and extremely promising producer.


Free digital release

01. Airwaves

02. Carbon-Based Lifeform

03. Clash Duke

04. Untitled

05. Tundra

06. Red Oak

07. Mackeral Sky

Download All (mp3 format, 320kbit/s)

Download Artwork (Front, Back)